google-site-verification=TSxbuuKDeOSQmVH3xc2TLk3rDa1ysT1NFuT27E9b9zU Paste your Google Webmaster Tools verification code here

Liam Gallagher Down By The River Thames Limited Edition Orange Vinyl 2lp


Only 1 left in stock

SKU: 0190296739415 Category: Tags: , , , ,


Liam Gallagher Down By The River Thames Limited Edition Orange Vinyl 2lp

Released 27th May 2022

Liam Gallagher is not the kind of artist who was going to be stopped by the sizeable problem of not being able to play to an audience during lockdown. So when the idea of playing a playing and filming a live stream show came up, he looked at the precedent set by the Sex Pistols and The Clash and decided to hit the River Thames, armed with a boatload of attitude, a phenomenal live band (including Bonehead) and an arsenal of classic songs

Originally streamed on December 5th 2020, the show became one of the most memorable performances of the lockdown era. From iconic Oasis favourites (‘Supersonic’, ‘Cigarettes & Alcohol’) to big hitters from his two all-conquering #1 solo albums (‘Wall of Glass’, ‘Once’), Liam’s inimitable snarl boomed across the Thames and dominated London’s gloomy winter skyline. There were plenty of welcome surprises too: debut solo performances of the Oasis songs ‘Hello’, ‘Fade Away’ and ‘Headshrinker’, and the first live version of ‘All You’re Dreaming Of’. Liam’s voice is absolutely on point throughout, with a full-throttle snarl of anger and attitude that doesn’t compromise any of the finesse of the studio recordings.

Liam commented, “So here it is, the gig they said we could never pull off! As we were in lockdown, bored and depressed, rock ‘n’ roll came to save the day once again. It was a top night and a top gig and it’s captured here on record for you to all enjoy.”


1. ‘Hello’

2. ‘Wall of Glass’

3. ‘Halo’

4. ‘Shockwave’

5. ‘Columbia’

6. ‘Fade Away’

7. ‘Why Me? Why Not.’

8. ‘Greedy Soul’

9. ‘The River’

10. ‘Once’

11. ‘Morning Glory’

12. ‘Cigarettes & Alcohol’

13. ‘Headshrinker’

14. ‘Supersonic’

15. ‘Champagne Supernova’

16. ‘All You’re Dreaming Of’


Please note that orders including pre-release products will be shipped with the pre-ordered products in one shipment.