google-site-verification=TSxbuuKDeOSQmVH3xc2TLk3rDa1ysT1NFuT27E9b9zU Paste your Google Webmaster Tools verification code here

Whipping Boy – Heartworm Vinyl 2lp


Only 1 left in stock

SKU: NEMYLP009 Category: Tags: , , , ,


Whipping Boy – Heartworm Vinyl 2lp

Stock due w/c 17th December 2021

Since its release in 1995, the second album by Whipping Boy has, slowly but undeniably, come to be regarded as one of the most extraordinary rock albums of its age. Heartworm heralded a dramatic transformation for the Dublin quartet, who jettisoned the diaphanous dreampop of their 1992 debut Submarine; choosing instead to honour Fearghal McKee’s wounded confessionals with unprecedented pugnacity and a new emphasis on melody. In the year that Britpop became a rolling news story, Heartworm slipped out under the radar – although similarly against-the-grain contemporaneous releases include Manic Street Preachers’ The Holy Bible and Radiohead’s The Bends. This reissue on Needle Mythology Records has been remastered by Sean Magee at Abbey Road and features an extra album of previously rare and unreleased music and comprehensive liner notes by esteemed Irish music journalist Colm O’ Callaghan. 2LP reissue featuring the singles ‘When We Were Young’, ‘We Don’t Need Nobody Else’ and ‘Twinkle’. Includes additional 10-track collection of b-sides and previously unreleased demos. LP pressed on 180 gram vinyl at The Vinyl Factory in London. Gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeves featuring lyrics and new liner notes.


Disc: 1
1. Twinkle
2. When We Were Young
3. Tripped
4. The Honeymoon Is Over
5. We Don’t Need Nobody Else
6. Blinded
7. Personality
8. Users
9. Fiction
10. Morning Rise

Disc: 2
1. When We Were Young (Philo Version)
2. I Am God
3. Magnolia
4. Caroline Says II
5. Tripped (Live)
6. We Don’t Need Nobody Else (Acoustic Version)
7. Disappointed
8. Twinkle (Acoustic Version)
9. As The Day Goes
10. A Natural


Additional information

Weight 0.920 kg