google-site-verification=TSxbuuKDeOSQmVH3xc2TLk3rDa1ysT1NFuT27E9b9zU Paste your Google Webmaster Tools verification code here

The Twilight Sad 14 Autumns & 15 Winters 2022 Reissue Vinyl Lp


Only 1 left in stock

SKU: FATLP55 Category: Tags: , ,


The Twilight Sad 14 Autumns & 15 Winters 2022 Reissue Vinyl Lp

Release date 18th February 2022

‘Fourteen Autumns…’ is a complete record, the nine tracks working together to create a strong narrative flow. Deceptively simple songs are rendered transcendent. Bleached, overdriven guitars consistently ride a line between ambient and coruscating, working in tandem with an articulate, at times tumultuous rhythm section, forever poised between tension and release. Augmented by piano and more frequently accordion, which provide the songs with a dramatic swoon, The Twilight Sad purvey an awestruck, ragged sentimentality. Lyrically suggestive and metaphorical, their songs give glimpses of bitter experience and romantic failure, their songs at times verging on the anthemic or celebrative, yet firmly rooted in the familiar, often unsaid hurt behind day to day events.


Side A
1. Cold Days from the Birdhouse
2. That Summer, At Home I Had Become the Invisible Boy
3. Walking for Two Hours
4. Last Year’s Rain Didn’t Fall so Hard

Side B
1. Talking with Fireworks / Here, It Never Snowed
2. Mapped by What Surrounded Them
3. And She Would Darken The Memory
4. I’m Taking the Train Home
5. Fourteen Autumns & Fifteen Winters

Please note that orders including pre-release products will be shipped with the pre-ordered products in one shipment.


Additional information

Weight 0.75 kg