google-site-verification=TSxbuuKDeOSQmVH3xc2TLk3rDa1ysT1NFuT27E9b9zU Paste your Google Webmaster Tools verification code here

Ben Watt Fever Dream


Out of stock

SKU: 885606001213 Category: Tag:



Ben Watt Fever Dream

Watt says “Fever Dream was self-produced at London’s famous RAK Studio 2, and mastered by the legendary Bob Ludwig in Maine. We kept ‘Hendra’’s sonic template of open-tuned folk-jazz and distorted string-bent rock, and went for a new grainy intensity. Bernard Butler joins me again. Bruno Ellingham engineered and mixed. We just did most of it live. Small room, small band. A harder edge. Instruments spilling into each other. Martin Ditcham on drums. New recruit Rex Horan on double bass. And I’ve sprinkled guest vocal cameos from Boston’s dream-folk singer-songwriter Marissa Nadler and Hiss Golden Messenger’s MC Taylor.”

1. Gradually
2. Fever Dream
3. Between Two Fires
4. Winter’s Eve
5. Women’s Company
6. Faces Of My Friends
7. Running With The Front Runners
8. Never Goes Away
9. Bricks And Wood
10. New Year Of Grace [Feat. Marissa Nadler]