google-site-verification=TSxbuuKDeOSQmVH3xc2TLk3rDa1ysT1NFuT27E9b9zU Paste your Google Webmaster Tools verification code here

Manic Street Preachers The Ultra Vivid Lament Indies Vinyl


Only 1 left in stock

SKU: 194398954813 Category: Tags: ,



Manic Street Preachers The Ultra Vivid Lament Indies Vinyl


Release date 3rd September 2021

‘The Ultra Vivid Lament’ is the 14th studio album from Manic Street Preachers. It is both reflection and reaction; a record that gazes in isolation across a cluttered room, fogged by often painful memories, to focus on an open window framing a gleaming vista of land melting into sea and endless sky.


Musically, ‘The Ultra Vivid Lament’ is inspired by a formative years record box (ABBA, post-Eno Roxy, the Bunnymen, Fables-era REM, Lodger) though the end result could only be the unique union of James Dean Bradfield, Nicky Wire and Sean Moore, collectively one of the UK’s most consistently brilliant rock’n’roll bands for over three decades.


1. Still Snowing In Sapporo

2. Orwellian

3. The Secret He Had Missed

4. Quest For Ancient Colour

5. Don’t Let the Night Divide Us

6. Diapause

7. Complicated Illusions

8. Into The Waves of Love

9. Blank Diary Entry

10. Happy Bored Alone

11. Afterending


Info on 7inch:

SIDE A: Orwellian

SIDE B Orwellian (Gwenno Remix)



Additional information

Weight 0.70 kg