google-site-verification=TSxbuuKDeOSQmVH3xc2TLk3rDa1ysT1NFuT27E9b9zU Paste your Google Webmaster Tools verification code here

Richard Ashcroft Acoustic Hymns Vol.1 RSD Limited Turquoise Vinyl


Out of stock



Richard Ashcroft Acoustic Hymns Vol.1 RSD Limited Blue Vinyl


Release Date 29th October 2021

Acoustic Hymns Vol.1 features twelve newly recorded acoustic versions of classic songs from his back catalogue spanning both his solo career and his time with The Verve.

After lockdown was lifted, Richard decided to start the project as a way to reunite the community around him, bringing a selection of great musicians and old friends back together again. As the project took shape, they discovered just how varied their new approaches could be. Some of the arrangements proved to be timeless and remained similar to the originals, with years of experience and a new found passion that saw Richard’s vocals express a fresh empathy within their lyrics. Meanwhile, other songs took on a new shape in this stripped-back set-up.


13. Bittersweet Symphony
14. A Song for the Lovers
15. Sonnet

1. C’mon People (We’re Making It Now) – featuring Liam Gallagher
2. Weeping Willow
3. Lucky Man

1. This Thing Called Life
2. Space & Time
3. Velvet Morning

1. Break the Night with Colour
2. One Day


Additional information

Weight 0.85 kg