google-site-verification=TSxbuuKDeOSQmVH3xc2TLk3rDa1ysT1NFuT27E9b9zU google-site-verification: googlef90e591b29654757.html

The Essential Bob Dylan


Only 1 left in stock

SKU: 889853095513 Categories: , Tag:


The Essential Bob Dylan

From his earliest acoustic folk songs of 1962 (“Blowin’ In the Wind,” “Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right”) through to his Grammy-winning modern era albums Time Out Of Mind (“Make You Feel My Love”), and Love And Theft (“Mississippi”), The Essential Bob Dylan is a must have anthology that chronologically spans the legendary singer/songwriter’s most iconic recordings to date. As a special bonus the collection also includes “Things Have Changed,” a song written especially for the soundtrack to the 2000 film Wonder Boys.

The Essential Bob Dylan is a carefully chosen selection of songs that covers Dylan’s first four decades and the most essential moments of his unrivaled career, from those early acoustic touchstones (also including “The Times They Are A-Changin'” and “It Ain’t Me Babe”) to his breakthrough electric singles of the mid-’60s (“Like a Rolling Stone,” “Rainy Day Women #12 & 35,” his original version of “Mr. Tambourine Man,” and more), to the songs that laid the foundation for the country-rock movement that still thrives today (“Lay, Lady Lay”).

Dylan’s recordings with the Band (“Forever Young”) are part of the fabric of American music. He continued to etch songs deep into our musical landscape throughout the ’70s on such landmark albums as Pat Garrett & Billy the Kid (“Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door” ), Blood On the Tracks (“Tangled Up In Blue”) and Slow Train Coming (the Grammy-winning “Gotta Serve Somebody”). The ’80s are also represented by tracks like “Jokerman” among others.