google-site-verification=TSxbuuKDeOSQmVH3xc2TLk3rDa1ysT1NFuT27E9b9zU Paste your Google Webmaster Tools verification code here

Bruce Springsteen The Promise


Out of stock

SKU: 88697761771 Categories: , Tag:



Bruce Springsteen The Promise

“Darkness was my ‘samurai’ record,stripped to the frame and ready to rumble”. These 21 songs from the same recording sessions, according to Springsteen, “could have/should have been released after Born To Run and before the collection of songs that Darkness on the Edge of Town became.”

Highlights include the extraordinary rock version of “Racing in the Street,” the never-before-released original recordings of “Because the Night,” “Fire,” and “Rendezvous,” the supreme pop opus “Someday (We’ll Be Together),” the hilarious “Ain’t Good Enough for You,” the superb soul-based vocal performance on “The Broken Hearted,” the utterly haunting “Breakaway,” and the now finally released, fully orchestrated masterpiece and title song, “The Promise.” All songs have been mixed by Springsteen’s long-time collaborator, Bob Clearmountain.

The vinyl release of this album includes all 21 tracks spread out over three high-quality, 180 gram vinyl LPs. Lyrics to all of the songs, a new essay from Bruce Springsteen and never-before-seen photographs from the “Darkness” sessions are also included.

A1 Racing In The Street (’78)
A2 Gotta Get That Feeling
A3 Outside Looking In

B1 Someday (We’ll Be Together)
B2 One Way Street
B3 Because The Night
B4 Wrong Side Of The Street

C1 The Brokenhearted
C2 Rendezvous
C3 Candy’s Boy

D1 Save My Love
D2 Ain’t Good Enough For You
D3 Fire
D4 Spanish Eyes

E1 It’s A Shame
E2 Come On (Let’s Go Tonight)
E3 Talk To Me
E4 The Little Things (My Baby Does)

F1 Breakaway
F2 The Promise
F3 City Of Night